Bad Luck Does Not Exist!

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Why Bad Luck Doesn't Exist

Sometimes it makes me angry to see so many of us walking around without own goals or the lack of desire to learn something new. There is so much easy to access knowledge around us that we lost curiosity for it.

But who am I to blame others? As a former internet addict, I am not really in a good position to judge others based on my new and alternative way of life. Not long ago I was wearing blinders myself. Ripping them off gave me the opportunity to see the world around us in a brighter, more happy kind of way.

nosight11

The moment you let the herd mentality through the door, the control over your own individualism jumps down a cliff. Humans then develop the unpleasant habit of looking for others to give their blame to. Even if there is nobody else present, we are often too stubborn to admit our failures. We rather label them as bad luck. - because it’s easier.

Unfortunately, there is a high correlation between “following others blindly” and “bad luck”.

As Brian Tracy puts it in his famous book No Excuses: “…You feel unhappy to the degree to which you feel you are not in control or controlled by other factors or people.”

There even is a psychological name for the stress and unhappiness that arises when your life is controlled by external factors. Psychologists call that the “Locus of Control”. In this case I am referring to the “External Locus of Control” (the unhappy).

The main goal in life for every human being however, should be a constant flow of good energy towards developing the so called „Internal Locus of Control” (the happy). Your inner locus comes to light, when you live your own life in a self-determined manner.

Locusof_Control

Be ready to make your own decisions and take responsibility for all your actions!!

I’d like to encourage anyone to take self-reflection a little bit more serious. To me, it is the key factor to a happy and meaningful life. Replacing my stubbornness with a self-reflective mind changed my life to beyond imaginable. -Everything that I labeled as “bad luck” quickly faded, as soon as I took responsibility over my own doing.

To be honest, I don’t even know what to think of “ill luck” anymore. To me, the concept of bad luck is not more than a lazy whitewash which is slowly vanishing from my life.

This newly adopted mindset protects me from many unpleasant thoughts and challenges me every day to change my life for the better.

Band_Luck3

If you liked this post, please let me know down in the comments below.

Steem

Thanks to the entire Steemit community for following, upvoting and sharing my content.
Keep up the good work!
See you soon!
|shivaspect|

Sort:  

Yeah in the end it's about how you respond to bad luck events that counts. Control over what you can control, and hedge the rest right? Interesting insights about the locus of control for sure.

Thanks for the appreciation!! Unfortunetly there are things that we can't hedge - but self pity wont help either. The response to problems is key! The locus?! Try it! Just banish phrases like "I can't" from your vocabulary! It helps !

Absolutely yes! Whilst it IS true that some people have had awful run through no fault of their own, the lack of vision is the killer for most people. I had my epiphany moment a while back as to where I wanted to go and what I wanted to do, whereas before I'd just went through life on a stream of making ends meet and never thinking beyond that, wondering why things weren't looking up and why opportunities weren't coming my way. A plan and a vision does wonders for self esteem and your drive to succeed, instead of never thinking beyond your next sum of cash.

You are right! There certainly is "bad luck" out there, like the ecletricity-cut that prevented me from posting this a few hours earlier :D. But things like that rarely happen. The biggest problem is as you said, the lack of vision. Sometimes we dont even realize that there could be much more in life. That's even more so, if we start to excuse own faults with unlucky fate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47