You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating my Way Through Life with "Too Many Interests Syndrome!"

in #psychology7 years ago

The ADHD club! Hello @denmarkguy,

This resonates with me pretty well, as I can probably do anything, as long as I genuinely feel like doing it. It makes me come off as a space cadet, but at least I'm never bored. Hyperfocus is definitely a blessing, and although I'm still caught in the trap that I have to choose something indefinitely, I'm learning slowly that being myself is A-OK!

Thanks for sharing this, it's always nice knowing you're not alone.

<3 @shello

Sort:  

It's always interesting to see just how many independent/self-employed people are all over the map. I'm pretty close to concluding that there may be a causal relationship, in many cases... I am self-employed because I am not good at doing the same thing, all the time.

Some would say I should just find some pharmaceuticals so I could become more "normal." But to what end?

But yeah, you're definitely not alone.

Sorry for the late reply @denmarkguy,

The difference I see with those "who appear everywhere" is that they genuinely enthusiastic about the tasks they take up! I am not self-employed, and for me it is difficult to do multiple things in a rapid succession. I can do a few things really fast, but I often experience difficulty in finding a good fit.

I think that receiving medication only covers issues without problem-solving head-on, and oftentimes feels more like a cop out if anything for me.

It's nice to know that there are others going through similar things!

Mahalo,
@shello

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66