You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Stop Judging Kids for Tantrums in Public

in #psychology7 years ago

It's beautiful when the kids surprise you. Mine is such an amazing guy. He had a brief meltdown during my meltdown, pulled himself together and waited until my meltdown was manageable to return to his. This both makes me sad and makes me smile. As the mom, I wish I could give him all the space. Congratulations to your kiddo for handling it well. I would have been furious too.

Sort:  

On one hand, I'm furious that it happened, but on the other I'm glad it did because life is so unexpected and things like that happen.

It's that balance between introducing a challenge and maintaining routine . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44