You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Chameleons – Taking Communication to Another Level

in #psychology6 years ago

Interesting, thank you. I notice that both the references are quite old and pre-date the Internet. I wonder if they offer insights into how people behave online, or whether things have changed as more social nteraction takes place on line? I was also wondering about the relationship between self monitoring and emotional intelligence, if there is one.

Sort:  

Self-monitoring could be regarded as emotional intelligence in a way I guess. To be honest, I haven't researched it from this perspective. Surely there's a lot to add to this subject.

I tend to write my articles not as much as educative material rather than thought-provoking content. So far by great comments like yours it seems to be working !

Thanks for stopping by !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59