You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addiction – An Overview

in #psychology6 years ago

Interesting topic doctor @abigail-dantes, they say there that you do not know what an addiction is until you live it or you have an addicted relative that causes problems. In my particular case the only addiction I had to fight with was the cigarette and my habit of reading constantly, which was making my vision worse. But in the particular case of addicts to drugs and alcohol I have seen two types of recovery, those who have done it with psychological help and which goes through several phases and those who have recovered believing in Jesus Christ as their savior, regardless of If you are a believer or not, the truth is that with globalization and the search for rights, the use of drugs has been legalized, which motivates these addicts to look for an increasingly stronger one. I was recently in Colombia and it is sad to see a society where their youth is being lost due to drug addictions where they begin to consume cannabis from an early age and then they need something stronger and so they end up living on the street little by little. realize. Regards Dra, excellent post as always

Sort:  

Please @senteno77 I am not a doctor! 😊 Even if I had a PhD. I wouldn't like you to call me doctor! Call me Abigail! :)

I am glad to hear you managed to stop smoking cigarettes. Addiction to reading? This just makes me think of how susceptible we all are to compulsions. I found very sad what you said about the young Colombians. I still don't know what to think about the legalization of cannabis.

Thank you for stopping by once again @senteno77
I hope everything is fine with your family!
All the best to you always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42