You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trinity of Consciousness Symbolism

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

I like the addition of video. Listening to you read it allows me to be more attentive to the detail of what you are communicating, rather than being lost in the noise of a complex infographic.

I wonder whether the narration would benefit from a more conversational style where you are explaining it to someone (imaginary or otherwise) located in the room with you.

It's a heavy subject and the whole infographic could be the subject of a series of videos, breaking it down into smaller bites.

I like this subject a lot and I'd like to see it appreciated by others.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. Yes it's heavy, as are the other central works I put out. What are the areas you find require more clarification as a "series of videos"? The conversational style, do I have a conversation style when I even converse with others? :P But seriously, I would have to not write it out first, and just do it on the fly as an explanation, and it wouldn't be as ordered, and probably longer too hehe. Resteem if you want more people to access it ;) FB, etc. Your choice. Thanks.

I dug up an unused FB profile the other day for the sole purpose of sharing Steemit posts, and I've dusted off my Twitter account too.

I think when I'm using my eyes to watch the infographic and I can use my ears to listen, there is a nice synthesis of thought going on.

Sweet! Yes it works better for some than the reading text and going to the infographic for some, while some prefer to take the time to go back and forth themselves. Different flavor of learning hehe. Having the audio and infographic apart from the video is good to have for that extra level of control over an image instead of just a video. I'm trying to get more people to get into the info hehe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35