You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoid Buying Products that Only Serve as a Social Signal

in #psychology7 years ago

Very true man. People buy stuff to impress people they often also dislike :)

But ok Im also only human and catch myself sometimes showing this behaviour...

Sort:  

The quote you are trying to say here is:

We buy things we don't need, with money we don't have, to impress people we don't like.

Dont tell me what I want to say :) If I wanted to use that quote I would have used it !

I do it as well sometimes, I try not to, we are human though. The best thing to do before an expensive purchase is to take a step back and say "do I really need this or am I using it to fill some empty hole I feel from lacking something else?"

There's the old trick of keeping your credit card frozen in a block of ice, so you have to wait a few days to retrieve it for a major purchase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89