Sort:  

That's great, there's no end to the learning you can do when it comes to Psychology, the field progresses so quickly. It's still very young in relation to many of the 'old-school' scientific fields of study.

Well having bounced back and forth between dead-end jobs after leaving school, I felt very unfulfilled. It's so silly looking back, but I was big-into Derren Brown at the time - God, I don't think I've ever admitted this, ha! - and that's what led to my initial interest, trying to work out the Psychology behind what he was doing.

That led to lots of self-study, which led to entry mental-health roles, which led to the degree, which in turn led to more 'Involved' psychological roles, etc etc.

I'm just glad I didn't realise the man was a magician at the time, what a different life that would have been :)

What do you do for a living at the mo ?

How crazy! It's cool that you can trace back you're initial source of inspiration! I'm working as a medical assistant right now.. giving people eye exams and helping dr.'s with eye-related procedures. I'm doing it because I regret being a communications major haha.

Hey that sounds really interesting, what kind of procedures?

You're a stronger person than me! Eye-squeemishness levels are off the charts here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36