You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Performing Self-Care by Asking for Help

in #psychology6 years ago

I am also a kind of a person with the no ending lists%)) I guess some people are born like that. I had my own difficulties with asking for help and I can relate to your post a lot. I do agree that asking for help is self-care. I might be able to do a lot of things very well, but it doesn't mean I have to do ALL of them esp if there is someone who can do it better. I would say it is a big question of trust and self-acceptance here as well. Thank you for a beautiful story you shared!

Image Source

Sort:  

This:

I might be able to do a lot of things very well, but it doesn't mean I have to do ALL of them

It has taken me SO LONG to learn that. Thank you for saying that here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44