You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Ourselves and Figuring Out Why We Do What We Do

in #psychology6 years ago

Yeah, I have settled on introspection, it works very well for that. I would say study of psychology and Neuroscience, but this can be a very mixed bag, and can mislead as much as illuminate. (Think the dogmatic psychologist from the 80's, refusing to discuss high-functioning autism?)

I suppose this is because people are also drawn to knowledge for reasons of power. If you adopt it for that reason, it becomes quite rigid; loosing its ability to adapt over time. I'm not sure why this is the case, just something I have observed.

Knowing yourself can only be done with a very soft touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65