Be that ray of hope,

in #psychology6 years ago

And not that blanket of darkness. A tiny Ray of hope can motivate someone. All you need to say is 'it will be okay'. My aunt was broke after her flourished catering business crashed. She had nowhere to go and her daughter's couldn't support her. She had a tough time finding a job for herself at the age of 60. The one job that she got was too straining for her. She had to quit and depend on her elder sister who is a rich lawyer, but too stingy. The rich sister brought in the groceries and demanded to know how they used it. Life was surely tough.
Screenshot_2018-11-13-15-47-09-324_com.whatsapp.png
My aunt planned to start her business again to make sure that she doesn't depend on anyone. I am guilty of discouraging her. I had reasons of course. I didn't wanted her to invest her old age in setting up a business that could take years to take off. However, my mom onlike me, became that Ray of hope to her. I somehow gave in and started doing my bit to help her.

It has been 15 days since she started it and she is getting good response. She is very happy that she is not dependent on anyone and earns her living herself. I feel really bad that I discouraged her. I wish I had listened to her problems before discouraging her. I had become so negative. I am so grateful that she didn't listen to me and went ahead with her plans.

This is one life lesson that i want to pass on to my kids. Never discourage anyone. It is always good to give it a try and fail rather than repent over not trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84