You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 40 | How do You React to Your Own Negative Thoughts?

in #psychology6 years ago

Life would always present us with shitty situations, but it is our responses to these situations that really matter. I think I'm a nonruminator like Laura - that could explain why I don't brood over negative situations.

As a matter of fact, I see life as a combo of adventure and risk, and someone being on the ruminating end could make him/her to crack under the pressures associated with some life's oppositions.

Nice piece as usual Abbey

Sort:  

Hey Sammy ❤ :)

What a most woderful way to approach life:

a combo of adventure and risk
.

That is definitely the way to go. Precisely because of the reason you mentioned: "life will always bring about unpleasant situations"

Take care over there Sammy, I hear it is incredibly HOT!
Lot of love to you:)

I hear it is incredibly HOT!

Yes Abbey; it's so hot here. I hope our brains would not start melting from the heat :D

Much love from here 😚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66