PSYCHOLOGY: Appraise Yourself? You Wrong.

in #psychology6 years ago

Hi, Folks!

Here I come again with a mind-blowing piece. Today I will share with you one of the issues I had in relation to blogging, especially when I was writing engineering related post. Although sometimes, I do reason along this path when I released psychology related post and I watched it for some days.

Do you notice that some days the words you generate for your write-up come easier than other days, and when you release the one you spent much time with more words, you discover people comment or the reward on it not encourage comparing it with the one you spent little time with fewer words?

modern-analyst-1316900__340.jpg

Pixabay: Modern Analyst by PhotoMIX Company


See what I think is running through your mind when this happened:

Gosh! I'm sure this is a good article, why is it that my followers, readers seem not to enjoy it? But wait, I wrote this and I grade myself average but the post become the most popular post of the month.... hmmm, see what I discovered;

Many of us are often terrible judges of our own work.

Many times I say to myself @samest listen and listen well, it's not your job to judge your own work and also it's not your place to compare it to others. Maybe many of us don't know that it's not your responsibility to figure out how valuable it is or how useful your article is to those that read it...Friend I shock you with this that it's not your job to tell yourself No..I worth more with this article, job I did...

samest is like you are insane?

Friends, don't get me wrong. During one of my presentation, I released a statement if your present yourself average who will raise you up?. When you look at that statement in line with the above review is like contradicting each other. Oh! no. Let me open your eyes to this fact;

The responsibility of every business owner, writers, artist, musician, speakers e.t.c. is to create and share what you have to offer from where you are present. When you have the understanding that for every product you release is to learn more and not to credit yourself you will continue to appraise yourself in the wrong way. It's not your responsibility to appraise your work, do your job as best as you can and share to the public.

Once again, I want you to have this understanding that almost every field of work each day has a work of art and there are different ways many craft there own art. This statement means a lot to me in the sense that, everyone is an artist in one way or the other (musicians, artists, writers, speakers). If this is the point then all this work will judge their work differently and the major key here is Don't Allow Your Self-judgement Keep You From Rising and Doing Your Thing. Keep doing what you know how to do best, watch out for the reward that will announce you to the world.

Can You Keep Your Eyes On Paper? Your Paper!

When I was studied in my University day, I have many experiences of student with examination malpractices, there was a time during a test one of our lecturers will always be declared, Everybody keeps Your Eyes On Your Paper. I did not know the meaning until now. Although, I have the understanding that the lecturer is trying to communicate to us not to cheat and friends it's beyond this.

Psychology reason: Keep your eyes on your paper means, no matter what the person next to you writes down, this does not make a difference until you write down your own. Everything in life has your own point of view and it's your assignment to figure it out, nobody is going to do that one for you. You need to create your answer in your own way, stop comparing your paper to someone else this will make no sense until you figure out your personal valid point from what you are studying.

In All You Do, Fill Up Space With Your Work. It Makes You Better By Samest

Now, can you flash back to the beginning of this reasoning, it is very possible for you to spend the whole day preparing a writing, business proposal, artwork e.t.c and at the end the reward is not encouraging, this is just a mind-blowing and an open eyes towards the direction what I see when and check out your work, it is no concern of yours. The how a person perceives what you do is a result of their personal experiences and you agree with me that such experiences you are not the one that set them. There is every possibility that your choices may not match their expectations, this will be their concern, not yours. Remember you have to release your best and you can never satisfy everybody, keep at what you, increase in knowledge but study, mingle with people with a like mind and be ever ready to learn.

Don't forget, fill up space with your work, don't judge it, try all you could to fall in love with the process, keep on and stay focused.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82