You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Chronicles Series #23.1 : Altering Consciousness Through Drugs | An Overview On Depressants & Opioids

in #psychology7 years ago

@abigail-dantes dear how are you doing? I missed you so much. I kept checking on your profile if you have a new write up but till now I guess you're still super busy. I hope I can hear from you soon. Wishing you all the best dear. 😚

Sort:  

Dear @sakura1012,

I was reading your incredibly informative post, and scrolled down to leave a comment only to find a lovely little note for me! You are so Sweet ❤

But, first things first: Your post!

Well, you know by now addiction is one of my (many) top favorite topics in psychology. Here, I really liked how you addressed alcohol as "an all purpose medicine" and how you discussed it further clarifying the consequences it has in our cognition and mental functioning. It is always painful to see people resorting to this sort of substance as a means to, using your own words, "temporarily forget about everything".

Of course, the same sort of concept seem to apply to those who end up using and abusing opioids. You have briefly discussed what drives someone to use heroin as well as the factors that may drive people to become addicted to it very efficiently @sakura1012 :)

Most of all, however, I found really important the way you pointed out the potentially lethal consequences of barbiturates.

This is a very relevant and important topic to discuss my dear and you did it incredibly well.
Your posts are beautiful!

As for me, I am getting ready to post on Friday 😊

Ps:

There are 3 kinds of psychoactive drugs: Depressants,Stimulants & Hallucinogenics.
you forgot to include opioids here :)

I'm overwhelmed by your truly kind words dear. Thanks for pointing out the things that I missed in this article, I already updated it. Yes, I have read your article about Addiction and it was really an exceptional post. Well all of your posts are. 😚 I'm looking forward to your post on friday. 😙😊 I miss you dear and thanks for responding on my message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73