You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Chameleons – Taking Communication to Another Level

in #psychology6 years ago

On the other hand, high self-monitors are people who tend to adjust their behaviour to their social situation and adapt their attitude and self-presentation. These people are often considered by others as more receptive, pleasant to communicate with, and benevolent towards them. High self-monitors are extremely sensitive to social cues.

I tend to get super excited when I read excellent posts like these. 👏👏 I love how well written & how this post can be very informative when it comes to understanding the individual psyche. And in connection with what you have quoted above, I consider myself as a high-self monitor because I easily pick up social cues & I always see to it that I am very sensitive to other people's responses and feelings towards me & to a situation we engage into. Maybe,that's the reason why I have lots of friends & of course they are true ones as well.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support! You are always welcome to my blog :))

Yes, I will always stop by. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99