You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 32 |Vascular, Frontotemporal & Alzheimer’s Dementia – A Brief Discussion.

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Clara’s grandmother who became hostile, depressive, lost her ability to control her bowels and bladder and needed help during meals.

My grandfather passed away when I was little. But as I remembered during the first time I met him he couldnt recognize me at all though my father kept on telling him that I'm his granddaughter. And according to my cousins and close relatives he was totally helpless. He needs to be taken cared of all the time. During meal time,taking baths and sleeping. He also had a hard time controlling his bowels and bladder. He was suffering from AD at that time and though I might not understand what's happening to my grandpa I always knew that he was suffering from AD.

I'm glad I get to read your amazing post once again dear. As I have mentioned on my own blog I missed you and your great articles @abigail-dantes. Im happy that youre back and you are once again fascinate us with your psychology articles. It really is important that we are knowledgeable with AD so as to understand what the older people are suffering from & of course so that we can help them. I hope you are still doing well there in Portugal.

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear about your grandpa @sakura1012, it is always heart-breaking to see someone living with dementia going through those stages. Even more so when is a loved one! The comforting thing, from the perspective of the patient, is that their lack of awareness frees them from feeling ashamed.

Thank you so very much my dear for your invaluable and constant support! Your loving words and comments always motivate me and make me smile. I am doing well over here, but just have a lot on my plate at the moment!

You take care and keep on with that beautiful work of yours. You have come a long way Sakura. I am SO very proud of you and will never get tired of saying so 😍

I totally understand how busy you are & look at the number of people who misses you. You are loved dear by everyone including me. 😊 Always remember that you are my number 1 inspiration here in the platform and you will always got my back. 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58