You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 32 |Vascular, Frontotemporal & Alzheimer’s Dementia – A Brief Discussion.

in #psychology6 years ago

ohhh my dear @ abigail-dantes you finally came back to offer us these interesting and important topics. sadly I am going through a similar case with my mother: (since she suffers from mental disorders such as schizophrenia, hallucinations and delusions.) It has been very hard for the family since they are several years trying to cope with their illness without losing patience. It is strong because we must understand that the things to which she refers are a reality very different from ours and there is no one to make her think otherwise, nowadays it is difficult or almost impossible to keep her under treatment because of the serious situation in the country. in the economic, political and social aspect that we are going through, which leads to the high cost of medicines and the inexistence in pharmacies.It helped your post because I like to learn every day and I like the theme.
Thank you very much for that. regards!!! come back soon :))

Sort:  

Oh my God dear @rosnely, I am sorry to hear about your mum. I cannot imagine how hard and draining this must be for you and your family. But, you are so right when you say that her reality is different from yours. You have my most profound respect for dealing with this situation under the circumstances Venezuela is in. I send you, your mum and your family all my love from Portugal :)

thank you for your words my dear friend @ abigail-dantes and if it is a very difficult situation that gives me sadness and frustration of not being able to continue your medication as they are not available and if there are very expensive, you would need at least 5 minimum salaries to be able to buy the medicine for a month. : (( and if I am honest this means helps me to be able to save for the purchase of the medicine. and grateful to you for your help, be it intellectual and with your voting support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42