You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about obsessions.

in #psychology6 years ago

Nicely written. I think that cognitive conflicts are very closely related to emotional ones, neuropsychologically that is. When our beliefs contradict each other we don't know what to think or what to do, and we get emotionally upset. That's why cognitive therapy is effective with people who want to learn to change their lives by changing their minds...new habits of thought produce new habits of behavior, which are purposefully designed to produce better results and better feelings...(imo)

Sort:  

I agree with what you said pal.

You seem to know a lot about these subjects, I am following you now to read your next articles!

I also say you are new, so feel free to contact me if you have any doubt on discord or steem.chat , I am dedicatedguy in both.

Cheers and welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51