You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can emotions have an effect on our reasoning?

in #psychology6 years ago

Great post, dg. Emotions drive us all over the place, especially if we belief that the thoughts that come to us when we're upset are absolutely true!

I think that we need to balance thinking and feeling, cognition and emotion, in order to maintain our well-being.

Ideas motivate us, and so do emotions. The combination of bad feelings and bad thoughts prevents adaptive reasoning, especially if we've never learned to deal effectively with them. Of course there are many ways to learn that, but some of us never have...

I'm new here. I invite you to look at my stuff.

Sort:  

I think that we need to balance thinking and feeling, cognition and emotion

Perfectly said pal.

What you said about adaptive reasoning is interesting, emotions can really make us feel stuck sometimes.

I am already following you I think, will be checking your posts now.

Cheers mate!

Thanks very much.

I'd be very happy to discuss my posts with you (I think...let's find out!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32