You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Possible Not To Tell A Single Lie? Why Do We Lie?

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

I guess sometimes truth hurts that's why we often times lie.
For me a lie is a lie no matter what color it is. But of course there are lies that are really destructive.

No matter how careful we are, we still fail sometimes in being honest.
Its our nature to err but we still have the chance and will strive to be truthful because lies come from the devil.
John 8:42-44

Jesus said to them, “If God were your Father, you would love me, for I came from God and I am here. I came not of my own accord, but he sent me. Why do you not understand what I say? It is because you cannot bear to hear my word. You are of your father the devil, and your will is to do your father's desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks out of his own character, for he is a liar and the father of lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71