You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will Dissapoint you – Survivorship Bias

in #psychology8 years ago

Exactly! I've been saying for a while that the trending page shouldn't be the landing page. I think a lot of new users will do exactly what you said: show up, see the trending page, see dollar signs, write something, not make the same amount of money, get disappointed and start trash-talking the platform.

I admit, I ended up here (in the beginning of June) because of the possibility of making money, but I'm not here because of that any more. I'm now here because I fell in love with the vision of a crypto-backed platform where people can share and discuss ideas and art. Getting paid for some of that is just an awesome extra.

Sort:  

Hi robsteady,
Thank you for reading my Post!

To the Point !
"show up, see the trending page, see dollar signs, write something, not make the same amount of money, get disappointed and start trash-talking the platform"

You know what...
I think close to everyone came for the money, but stayed for the Values. ;)!

Thank you for your UpVote and your great Comment.
I Wish you well, Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65