You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aesop's Fable of the Ants and the Grasshopper: What Motivates Your Decisions?

in #psychology7 years ago

It depends for me. The topic at hand determines whether I behave like grasshopper or ant.

When I am working or formulating future path - I am a definite ant - I churn and grind irrespective of immediate results.

When I am with family and friends, I am a grasshopper - I dont care of costs or future - I am immersed and vested in the moment without regard of cost!

Thank you for the great post Krnel!

Sort:  

Those are good words

Interesting, context dependent hehe. Yeah I get that too ;)

Thanks Krnel.

FYI - I also voted you as Witness! today is my 49th day on Steemit and so far, I have found only few genuine people (with over 65 reputation) who are contributing to the platform and minnows, especially...you being one! Thank you!

Sweet! Thanks for the support :D

Well deserved. I wish more and more people vote for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55