You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Near-Death Experiences and the Neuroscience of The Esoteric

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

The best book I’ve seen on this topic (one of my favorites) is Consciousness Beyond Life. I posted a lengthy review and discussion of the book a day or so ago: Consciousness Beyond Life by Pim Van Lommel, M.D. : The First, Best Hard Science Look At NDEs (Note to materialists: scientifically speaking, life is but a dream)

I’m in the camp that NDEs are not explained by rationalist/materialist interpretations. The answer I think lies in a new understanding of consciousness. I’ll discuss the topic further in future posts (Consciousness Beyond Life was my first post here).

I thought it a good post, but it didn’t receive much in the way of attention, alas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36