You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one with a lot of doubts?

in #psychology7 years ago

The best and most common writing advice I've heard over the years is to write every day. If you have great ideas, you're more than half way there and the writing will come. It just takes practice. Also, no one writes a perfect first draft -- it takes lots of rewriting and editing to get a piece exactly how you want it.

Don't give up. Listen to your positive side. You're doing great!

Sort:  

Oh yeah, that is the best advice ever. I started my one-year long journey around Americas to get used to writing every day. I guess I succeeded as for the last 16 months, I have been writing every single day without any exceptions.
Also, no one ever wants to talk about rewriting and all the painful process, so it sometimes feels as if I am the only one who has no talent, and everyone else just writes masterpieces in one go. I know that it's a lie, but the mind can be irrational sometimes, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42