Austrian poet Jura Soyfer, dead in a concentration camp

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

The great Austrian psychiatrist, Viktor E Frankl, quotes in his masterpiece, "The Suffering Man", a verse from the Austrian poet Jura Soyfer, who died in a concentration camp, which I wish to share with you for his striking beauty:

Only way to release
to the man who sleeps in us:
ask ourselves at every moment if man we are
and at every moment answer: No.
The sketch we are poorly devised
of man, still to draw.
A poor curtain for the big scene.
Men call us? Not yet. Wait.

Sort:  

I voted your post, Plz Follow me, I will follow you

Congratulations @raul65! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi Raul, ThAnx for following me normally I welcome newcomers but I missed you. Saw that you read My blog and read yours. Great psych is great for topics. But I missed your introduceyourself. Thats the first post you make to let us know you. Than would have answered:
Welcome to Steemit
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you very much for your welcome and your comments! I followed your advice and made my "introduceyourself". We keep in touch, a hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48