You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Social Networks the Worst Place to be While Depressed?

in #psychology7 years ago

This rings a serious bell with me @geekorner. I used to be an absolute addict for Facebook validation when my depression was much more serious than it is nowadays. I find myself following the age old patterns at times with steemit, but I seem able to flick the needle off the jumping record, much quicker on here. After all there is always something else to write. + I hardly ever go on Fbook anymore. Interesting article, thanks for sharing your thoughts 🙂

Sort:  

There is always something else to write or do, which is why open loops are so destructive - we've got better things to do. Always.

And while I'm getting better at it myself, every time a new media comes along, it takes a while for me to grow inured to that too. Here's to hoping the Steemit attention bug lets go in a week or so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40