saint within, king without - 内圣外王

in #psychology6 years ago

When I first studied Buddhism, I god depression, as I learned that life is jut a dream, nothing is real.
Later when learned the law of attraction, I found that since we chose to experience this life dream, why not making it a better one? But when practicing it, still find that the stuff I dreamed of can't be manifested, even with positive thinking.
Now when I studied Mr. Yangming's psychology, at first, I googled and tried to find if Mr. Yangming killed anyone after he got enlightened, as in Buddhism, an enlightened monk will observe the 8 commandments, like no killing, no marriage etc. With further study, I realized that as a practitioner, we can learn to become a saint, but in outside world, in order to achieve your mission, you have to follow the guidance from your conscience, and do whatever it is necessary.
Since my desire that tainted my heart, making me unable to see the world clearly and lost connection with my guardian angel, hence I failed to manifest what I wanted.
With Mr. Yangming's teaching, now I made to commandments for myself,
first, no more white lies, even for good reasons,
next, no more complaints as they are negative energy.
This way, we can row the boat easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65