Improve Your Self-Esteem through Positive Affirmations

in #psychology7 years ago

Positive affirmations, sometimes simply referred to as Affirmations, are when you “tell yourself” positive things with the expectation of making them become true at a future time. The focus here is on positive affirmations to you. That being said, if you have this handbook as a way to help a friend or loved one, these can easily be reworded with “you,” “yourself,” etc.

Your subconscious mind can’t tell fact from fiction, so repetition of positive affirmations is very effective in combating low self-esteem. While some of these will not be true at the time they’re being recited, they will become true over time. Repetition of these affirmations is very important.

Below are many examples which can be used anytime of the day or evening. Say them to yourself, and find a safe place to say them out loud---in front of a mirror would be ideal. If one really resonates with you, write it down on a card and keep it with you.

• “I am relaxed”
• “I can breathe normally”
• “I am in control of my body”
• “I am in control of my mind”
• “I can accept reality and take it head on”
• “I am strong”
• “I love myself as I am”
• “I do not fear the future”
• “I am easily able to focus”
• “With every day that passes, I become more and more calm”
• “I cannot be defeated by this or anything else”
• “I look forward to each new day”
• “I am in control of my emotions”
• “I am in control of my actions”
• “I am confident”
• “I am absolutely normal”
• “I never give up”
• “I can do anything”
• “I accept myself as I am”
• “I am confident in my abilities”
• “I am not self-critical”
• “I am happy”
• “I am worthy of all that I seek”
• “I easily adjust to changes in my life”
• “All is right in my world”
• “People like me for who I am"

Sort:  

Congratulations @pychedup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51