You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creativity and Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Hello,
Interesting thoughts on creativity! I have some extra things that come to mind, one is the opportunity of risk taking. If people are enabled to take more risk, this will also enable them think more creatively. Think about a society where your ideas are constantly shot down. Nobody wants to risk putting out a bad idea, so this behavior perpetuates itself. As David Graeber puts it, everyone has had at least one creative solution to some everyday problem, the trick is connecting the right ideas. So I think networking is important, but it's also about creating the right incentives. In most industries you basically have to prove your idea is already worth somthing before anyone will invest money in it. This perpetuates ideas that are re-hashed to fullfill status-quo expectations.
I'm actually a neuropsychologist and quite interested in creative mental states. I'm trying to conduct a study on microdosing and its effects on detail perception. I will most likely write an extensive blog-post on this matter at some point, in case you are interested!

Sort:  

What you are saying is really interesting! I will be waiting for your future posts then, you seem like a promising author!

I also left you 2 comments in your first post. Feel free to check them and contact me on discord.

If you need any help just let me know.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66