You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trauma & Resilience in children - they don't have to suffer alone

in #psychology7 years ago

I have young kids, and when the have negative feelings, I talk to them about the feelings so that they learn the name of those feelings. I say things like "you are angry because this and that", and I can tell this resonates with them, and they calm down faster.

Sort:  

And whatever feelings they have, especially the negative ones, I tell them that it's perfectly okay to have those feelings, but not necessarily act on them in an unacceptable way.

It's good. They need to understand it and also that it is okay to have such feelings. It makes it easier for them to experience. Keep doing what you're doing ;)
Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12