You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Visceral States Like Hunger Affect Morality?

in #psychology8 years ago

I was going to bring up this point exactly. The argument can be made that sexual satisfaction is just as visceral a need as hunger and thirst (although maybe not as often for most of us). Does this mean that at times a person can actually justify sexually immoral behaviors or even sexually violent behaviors to satisfy that need? I would be very interested in that paper as well. Hopefully you can find it and write a follow up post!

Sort:  

Thanks yes I think that is what they were suggesting. I will see if it is open access if not I will post it later when I am back at work and can get academic access. The big problem these days is that about 2/3 of papers are still behind paywalls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55