You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of the Burnout syndrome

in #psychology7 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this article, thank you

I have literally been through this exact circumstance in the last two weeks, and I had all of the symptoms. I was so tired and lethargic, a bit grumpy and totally didn't care about what I was eating (totally unlike me).

I had a week of many changes, and I am a total perfectionist. I also definitely had too much on my plate.

After about almost three weeks of this, I started to feel physically ill, and on Friday I slept an hour in the afternoon, also on Saturday afternoon, about two hours, and then, really late today. I took it super easy today, didn't once go on Steemit or Discord, and am feeling much better now.

It's so crazy how all of these things can affect our mental state!

Sort:  

Yeah I have been seeing some others fellows steemians feeling the same this past few weeks, but I guess it’s inevitable if we put tons of hours everyday.

But handling this is easy, as you just said, by simply taking a few hours or days off we can recharge our energy and can get back on track in no time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40