You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Folie à Deux

This definitely hits on the misinformation that floods face book. It used to be much easier to distinguish fact from opinion. Now, so many people are taking any "news" source one comes across of facebook as "fact." It leads to a lot of face palms from me as I am scrolling through my feed. It also makes me wonder how much of what I learned in school were actual "facts." (It probably didn't help the cause that I majored in psych.) So now I pay more attention to evidence based research and less attention to news outlets. I always, always fact check before deciding on a belief.

Sort:  

I feel the same way, though sometimes you have to go down some pretty strange avenues in order to get to the real facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45