You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards a More Conscious World: What's So Wrong With the TRUTH?

in #psychology7 years ago

Oh! my dear @denmarkguy, now you have touched on a subject in which I am a tireless and ruthless cranky monk.

In my case, I will always prefer everyone tell me their truth, any truth, whatevah that be their truth. It will never offend me or put me on the defensive in the most minimal way. Conversely, of it is that I feed and nourish my lofty consciousness and elder ironic/sarcastic existence. But all of them, any interlocutor who crosses my path, as long as each one of them is also willing to bear and listen to my own truths.

Sowing consciousness, cultivate attentiveness/discernment and harvesting cognizance/mindfulness has been largely a full time hobby of mine from eons ago. And since you have already masterfully exposed throughout your article all the variants of this interesting phenomenon of truths. I will establish my standpoint on the subject, solely with a thousand more words. }:)

TheTruth.jpg

Sort:  

Truth is a marvelous thing as long as all parties present are open to it. And open to the possibility that truth can be situational and individual, rather than some kind of absolute law.

The cartoon is such a marvelous statement about the state of the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30