You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The activists' anxiety... a big mistake

in #psychology5 years ago

The terrible question of "must be" and "real being" is that the former corresponds to ideals and desires, while the latter results from the harsh reality.

Life is what it is, what every constituent makes of it. Life is not what we want it to be.

This phrase summarizes for me everything I have had to learn to accept, sometimes in a not very pleasant way. Of course, the ideal should never be renounced, but we must take it as a "Horizon", an imaginary line that we can never reach in the "Reality", but which serves to guide our actions on the world and allows us to locate ourselves .

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply. I like very much that you could understand at depth my reflections.

I see that our lives have given to us the same answers about these issues... and we have opened our minds to the shifting of perspectives.

You got the point: the difference between desires and facts. Only when we are willing to see the world beyond our prejudices, we can understand the big importance of that distinction.

Hoping the best for you, my friend. !tip

I must confess that this learning took me a few years and several moments of pain, but (as some old people in my land say) men have to be like the steel that is forged with fire and blows before being tempered.

🎁 Hi @pedrobrito2004! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @spirajn!

@spirajn wrote lately about: The Activists' Anxiety... A Big Mistake Feel free to follow @spirajn if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84