You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts: perfectionism

in #psychology4 years ago

Servus :)

"Imperfection is underrated" like a friend of mine always says.
Every skill we have can be a bless or a curse. It depends on what we do with these skills.
If I use perfectionism to do something the right way, its a very good and useful skill. But like you wrote, it also seems to belongs to anxiety, a bit. I know some people which have to do something in a specific way. And no other way. And it looks like they are afraid of something. Punishment? To disappoint someone? I dont really know.
To be true. I would say these people are prisoners of their own thoughts. They never grow, they never learn. They do what ever they do to get applause, to be a part of something. But these are my thoughts :)

I believe, real perfection, we will find after our death. But, like you wrote, never in these world. We have to trust in God. These world is not crazy, and our skills aren´t too. There is a good reason why we are like we are.
And I believe one day, we will see why we are like we are.

Lg

Sort:  

Hi there :)

Thank you so much for your response. So beautifully written. I could never said it better. We will never see true perfection in this world.

The perfectionism that belongs to anxiety seems create a prison for a person's mind. So true. They end up not learning or growing. It is sad. Only God will be able to deliver a person from such a prison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63