You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if we are fighting because we want the same thing?

in #psychology7 years ago

You look lovely, even sleepy and over the fighting...
A friend of mine was telling me about her niece having an obviously favorite child and it stressed me out so much - how terrible for a child to see their sibling being treated differently, better, etc... All I can think about is how that poor little girl will show her pain in a few years - drugs, sex, bad grades, anything that will get the attention she wants and needs so badly! And what will her relationship with her favored brother be like as an adult? I only have one for the moment, but I think often about how important it is to do what you are doing - never choose between them! Mediation sounds fun ;-) Happy Monday to you!

Sort:  

Playing favorites is a huge no-no in my book. I have seen the havoc that wreaks on the hearts and minds of children. It hurts, and the pain is long-lasting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55