You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Your Truth Consume Your Pain

in #psychology7 years ago

Brilliant image - I am particularly fond of sarcasm and jokes when dealing with bad feelings about myself or others. Writing definitely helps! I've been mulling over a letter I need to write and have needed to write for a while, to an old friend I haven't spoken to in a long time before it's too late. I need to write to figure out why I'm stalling, if I want to revive this friendship or not and if not, why not...I feel bad, but I have bad feelings and ambivalent feelings and prideful feelings, and even some shameful ones...ugh. I keep hoping it will all just go away, but alas. I might need to burn a few pages before I get something I can use!

Sort:  

I am intimate with this not knowing whether a friendship should be revived. Sometimes our feelings get stuck and we just need to let go. Other times getting unstuck means moving through. I wish you the best with this @orangina!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53