You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you Expect to GET, if You Don't DO Anything?

in #psychology6 years ago

I tend to believe more in science than "woo woo" lol. What does irk me is the faith healers (especially the TV variety) that say you are healed of cancer, but when you are NOT healed, it is due to a lack of faith. Bollocks I say.

Sort:  

It IS bollocks, indeed... and it's an approach practiced by many supposedly legitimate practitioners and healers, as well. It's "no fault." The whole "you weren't open to the teaching" thing has never flown with me... at least a few of these people are accountable enough to start their presentation with "This will work for a LOT of people, but not for everyone." Fine. If I like the odds, I may still go with it, and I'll be prepared to deal with possible disappointment.

Like meditating to lower my blood pressure. I was like "Yeah, whatever..." but I did try it for two months and it did do something... significant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47