Is that so?

in #psychology8 years ago

Sherry Minor

Is that so?

I love this picture of my godmother Sherry Minor. She was an incredible woman who lived all over the world and had so many great talents. But mostly what I found so cool about her was the many connections and experiences she shared with my parents.

Near the end of her life my siblings and I shared a number of visits and lunches with her. Those visits were always entertaining and fun.

I'll always remember a tidbit she shared with us, on one of our visits. And that was that when someone is acting all knowing and/or getting on your nerves and you just want to quell them or change the subject -- simply provide a response to them, at the right time, along the lines of Is that so? or You don't say? Sherry assured us that such a response always worked for her. Wisdom.

About

If you would like to see more posts like this from me, please be sure to comment and upvote me so I will have an incentive to continue to do so. If you are not already a part of the Steemit community, why don't you consider joining me and the rest of us here. Thanks! Also @noyb stands for "None Of Your Business".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30