Here's my story about my dyslexia and I'm ok with it now and am making a blog

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I have dyslexia and the so-called cousin Dyskalkuli with problems and numbers.

This is my story of how I made a user on Steemit and making a blog

not me but a recognize it  source



When I started in school as a child, 

I had very good imagination and creativity so when we were about to write something a want all out,  We have a fairy tale about a rolling pancake my story has aliens and trolls in it. but  the draw back is its very hard to read.


pic form googel from asbjørnsen and moe the pancake




 pic form googel

  So my school decided to give me one to one lessons with a teacher.  

 what we're doing today write the letter A until we're are happy with it. 

so no  creativity.  

this  went on  the rest of the elementary school,

 it did not work at all, so I lost my creativity and lost my desire and go to school 

I was bullied because I had a special teacher, The only way out was violence.

 

so when a left the kids school to youth school i remember i'm so happy finally out of this shit.

in junior school the  bullying  started immediately but much more then before,   in school  I was just drawings in my books. after 6 months I refuse to go to school.  

In Norway it is required by law that all children have schooling. so the The local school sent a teacher home to me but it was no hop a was so broken.   so my parents and local authority sent me to a psychiatric hospital whan a was 14 left it 2 years later.  

its a lot of stuff am leaving out this is about my dyslexia

now fast forwards

 high school one on one whit a teacher most of the time but the last 2 years a was in a class. 

 Fortunately, my teachers saw my creativity so they put me in to art classes

but the bad thing about this is that I do not have any writing subjects in all my school.  all my english I have taught myself about in games and movies.

after a went to art schools my last school asked for and tested for dyslexia. I knew

I had it but was never  tested, so ye a did have it. 



played a lot of need for speed 2 me and teachers as a reward to get me to do school work 

pic from goggel



built me a studio in the barn home in Norway




made cartman and kenny in concrete 50kg :P


so the life of a dyslexist on the internet

I'm extremely challenging Chating is almost impossible in games and social media and people love and comment on wrong writing. I have trauma from primary school when they try and wipe away my dyslexia

 so for many years did not manage to read or write for someone had to leave the room etc got super angry when someone commented.

 but time helps and lots of exercise now i'm pretty good but have lots of tricks

someone tells me something fun a ned to find or something a get them to and write it down  or take a picture of 

 on some forums a put as a signature proud member of dyslexia associated 

it stops the correct writing trolls. but my handwriting omg no hop lol

one of my heros are Thorbjørn Jagland former and Erna Solberg current prime minister of Norway who has dyslexia never give up.


Some say that the prime minister should have write help. but the prime minister replies that I'm write myself


 so now I'm writing this blog I first write it in Norwegian in google translator 

Then cut the paste then correct it 3 times This text took me 4 hours to write

but its all good :) am happy to do it.  not long a go. to go here and writing this was totally impossible


so what have I learned. do not take shit from anyone  and just work on  it will be better.

and a now my dots are is in the wrong place. deal with it






Sort:  

I have also come to the same truce with my adhd and depression. I decided in college to stop fighting myself so hard. Why can't I just let myself exist and function within my own parameters? Letting my sleeping schedule become fluid has been the biggest burden I lifted. Allowing my self to work in spurts and rest or even hibernate has allowed me to see what I am truly capable of. The only problem is when people see the creativity and genius that comes out and expect it to be continuous at that level. People who work with me have to know that I am not really in control of that inspiration, and they have to be able to take the gifts as they come and be gentle when they dont <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67286.78
ETH 3751.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70