You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PTSD: The Psychology and Neurology of Trauma and Psychedelic Treatments

in #psychology6 years ago

This is a super interesting question. PTSD often manifests in chronic stress, something that has been directly linked to CRPS. Stress can also cause other physical changes, and very likely could contribute in various ways to CTE, or other causes of neuronal degeneration. In the lab that I work in now, and the one I worked in previously, we had conducted tests that lead me to believe that excess stress-like stimuli have serious long term effects on neuro-protective signaling cascades.

Thanks so much for your response, hope to engage in further discussion! If you have any particular interests let me know, and I would be happy to explore them in a separate post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72