You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of the Steem Follower

in #psychology6 years ago

I follow people because I like the posts they publish - as long as they're generally about subjects that interest me. Simple as that. I'll only follow a whale if they post content that appeals to me.
Sometimes I'll follow someone because I want to learn from them - maybe there's something unique about their approach to Steemit.
I don't follow people if their content is full of "Day 52 of the Black & White Challenge" kinda stuff, or mindless re-steems. I don't mind if there are a few things like that, but not if it's packed with bland stuff that will just flood into my feed.
I'm also a bit more likely to follow someone from the UK even if we don't have similar interests, simply because I don't think there's a big UK presence on Steemit so I'm curious about the Brits who get involved in the platform. (I'm from Scotland.) But I won't follow them if I think their posts are dull, even if they're my next-door-neighbour!

Sort:  

Nice to see someone else from the UK, as you say there are not many of us. Some of us met up at SteemCamp just last weekend but that would have been a long travel for you I think. Your question about how we got involved with Steem is an interesting one, and could well start a theme. I do have a story to tell and maybe it will be one of my next articles!

Good - I'll look forward to it! And yes, I missed Steemcamp and I wouldn't have been able to go anyway, but maybe I'll get to the next one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46