You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For some RATIONAL beings, he behave IRRATIONALLY but at least we can PREDICT that

in #psychology8 years ago

We are not rational at all IMO, a great deal of humanity are fully paid up members of the awkward squad who will do idiotic things that damage us much more than it will others. Have a look at the world news on TV and this will show you just how idiotic humanity is. But of course this does not apply to me......

Sort:  

You are talking about reality, I'm talking about what we think of ourselves. We think we are smart, not easily manipulated, rational at least on important decisions, well informed, etc....in reality, we are not, of course.

Thats the trouble with reality, its just too damn inconvenient. (strokes chin) But are our thoughts real at all? I would say they could have a physical basis..... The Orch-OR theory points to this very strongly. do you know of this? I apologize if I am trying to teach my granny to suck eggs in asking you this.

I didn't know of it. I know now and it's very interesting. Thank you very much for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46