You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame and disordered eating

in #psychology6 years ago

I've had a long term metabolic illness (20+ years now) that prevents me from eating any, and I mean ANY, simple carbohydrates. I live on protein and complex carbs like almonds and broccoli or green beans. Oh my, what I'd give for a piece of pie or a bowl of ice cream. Oh, well. I usually have no problem being a good boy. I do however appreciate what you are going through, not because I too have an eating disorder, but because I've had other challenges of equal magnitude that make one more compassionate and caring of others who, too, suffer. I have found, as no doubt you have too, that from these types of burdens one does find many unexpected blessings. The challenges open us to change, to growth, to realms of the heart we otherwise would not have known. So blessings on your head, and heart. May you be well. And of course thanks, for the thought provoking post. Perhaps, if you have not done so already, you could post more information on eating disorders. I think people would like to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41