You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurotheology - What the Heck Is That?! 😮

in #psychology7 years ago

Hmnnn.... fascinating. I'll have to revisit Ken Wilber. Last time I took a look at what he was doing I didn't connect. But that was at least a decade ago. I have a very active "spiritual" brain. I can shift energies in my brain and feel their migration from one area to another. I do most of my writing, like what I am doing now, on a lower frequency level (that's what I call it) but my best and most inspired writing is done while in a state of higher consciousness or higher frequency. Many of the things that I've come to understand regarding the nature of mind, consciousness, spiritual path can really only be grasped and experienced completely while in a higher state of consciousness. While in that state one can not only comprehend but one experiences things such as the dissolution of boundaries, the melding of all things, or the experience of being the Observer, etc. I find the interface of spirituality and physics to be very fascinating. Spiritual masters from all ages and religions (or not) indeed do have a commonality in mental function. Ah, but it gets tricky, some who consider themselves as enlightened, or at least well on the way, are whack jobs. Me? I've genuinely tried to cross reference what I experience with Jung and Grof and physics. I do enjoy the new theoretical physicist Nassim Harramien from Hawaii. He combines the spiritual realm with his understanding of physics. Blessing upon your head. Appreciate the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50