Sometimes it's Best to do Nothing, Literally

in #psychology7 years ago

I have been quiet this past week because it's been one heck of a stressor. I won't go into details at this point as to why my week was so stressful. However I can tell you one thing. I need to destress this weekend.

Sometimes destressing means to literally lie there and do nothing at all.

IMG_1717.JPG

That's right. Do nothing. Don't think, don't write, don't type, and even stay away from your laptop, tablet or phone. Just do nothing. That really can be the best therapy. I'm not even talking about meditating. Just do nothing! Doing nothing can lead you to being ready to get moving again when it's the right time.

Because eventually you will have another set of challenges to tackle and you will need to have the energy and space in your mind to deal with that. Eventually you will find yourself needing to rinse and repeat.

So if you are in the mood to not do anything at all, especially after a trying time, there is a good reason for that.

If you are a mom or dad blogger, be sure to join Mom Bloggers Steemit Support Facebook Group!

Sort:  

I hope this weekend you can do nothing at all and rejuvenate :)

That's definitely the plan and thanks!

I have been told by my partner to relax today. For the last few weekends I have been cleaning the unit, which I own, to get it ready for sale. All the hard tasks have now been done. Have booked a number of trades people to do tasks that I am unable to do.

I can do what I would normally do on a Sunday.

I am another Miriam. I started to follow you because we share the same name. I am in Australia.

8 ) infinity happiness

I'm glad you are here and nice to meet you Miriam! I hope you find time to chill!

May not be such a bad idea. Just relax and go with the flow of the day.

Amen! Sometimes the pressure to be a human doing instead of a human being is overwhelming.

You got that right!

1000000% agree. It is absolutely necessary at times to do just nothing. To just be. I hope you can regain your mental energy. I know mine is nearly constantly zapped.

I'm so sorry to hear this and it's going to be some time before I really can. I can't talk about what's going on now but when I am ready I'll be blogging about it. Take care of yourself.

Nice advice... I will wait for your next posting :)

This is exactly what weekends are for. I have so much to do at my home but summer is coming to a close soon and having fun in the sun is more important right now.

That's right and yes sadly coming to an end soon.

yes, clean the mind is the best way to start the next week :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46