You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Going On In Your Brain When A Song Gets Stuck In Your Head? (Part I)

in #psychology7 years ago

@tkappa, thank you for this: now I have Macarena in my head. I will have to banish the earworm by listening to some real music.

Seriously though, your article is very informative, and I cannot wait for the follow-up. Man's search for answers to the most mundane phenomena is amazing. Who would have thought that someone would want to know why a song gets stuck in one's head?

I am a little bit crazy, therefore I will share my way of getting rid of a song: I sing it out loud, dance with the rhythm, and then deliberately change the music in my head, like one would physically replace one CD with another.

Sort:  

I will have to banish the earworm by listening to some real music

That is the only solution to the problem, dear ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70