Confusion "Be Rich or Be Yourself"

in #psychology7 years ago

Over the past, while I have struggled with the constant fear of needing to be successful
so that way I could finally be rich and famous
so I could hang out with all the kool celebrities I like and be on top and
be somebody

However, I was losing a part of myself the self that just wanted to be,
the part of me that just wanted to be left alone and not changed or improved
because it was, and is, perfect already

The ME part of myself
I constantly thought of how I could do this business and create this product so I could
make a ton of money and have fame and finally get what I want

But looking at the future vividly
I saw me putting in work in one direction
and letting go of what I really would rather be doing with my time here

Why was I letting go of what I actually would like to do
for fame and fortune?
I don't know...
I guess just listen to and watching so many inspiring people and innovators that I want to have that spot light too
I want to be recognized for having lived on this Earth and have been a bad ass

But I also believed that I was not going to get any recognition for what I actually wanted to do
I felt that it was too small
it was too insignificant
not many people can see me be amazing on this small of a stage

But what's the alterative?
Inslave myself to riches?
to be resentful and unfulfilled?
To lose myself to prove myself?

I don't want that

And I hope you don't want that either

I fell in love with Health and Fitness many years ago and never really gave it the spot light in my life
I would always say it was just a hobby or something in insignificant in the grand scale of life
where there are poverty and war

but the more I want to do "something bigger" and help those in poverty or end conflict and hunger
I would think, "well where would I find the time to be at the gym or where will I be eating some healthy food"
in the back of my grand plan what I really wanted was trying to find its way back in

I feel as if I have dreams that I want to accomplish and they won't shut up
they won't shut up for World Hunger or World War
even if they are smaller the grand scale of life it speaks to me louder than anything
My instinct tells me I must be great at what I enjoy and all those problems will resolve themselves

If you are in similar situation
having lost direction in life
the direction is in the very small things you want to do

For instants getting in shape
I know that over anything in life I want to accomplish achieving a beautiful physique
something Micheal Angelo would have sculpted
that is one thing I know for sure that I want to accomplish
and just in that pursuit of that simple goal
my whole life gets back on track

As long as we can connect with something we for sure want to achieve
our arrow lines up with it and all the other dots in our path
we find ourselves

Will we be rich?
I hope so ahahahha
But we maybe more happy and proud and real, than rich

Go after the small for sure things and let them set you back on course

-Love Miguel

Sort:  

Congratulations @miguelfelix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41