You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can emotions have an effect on our reasoning?

in #psychology6 years ago

Over the years, I've learnt that emotions are just indicators of our current feelings. When we are happy, the immediate emotion we have is joy. That indicates we are content with what we are experiencing. However when we are sad, angry, jealous etc, it indicates there are certain parts of our heart is not wholesome and we need something deeper to fill that void in our heart.

When my dad doesn't pay attention on my school's achievements as compare to my siblings, I felt worthless and not important in the family. But in reality, my father loves me a lot and I shouldn't belittle his love for me even when I don't feel it. What I actually need is, the acknowledgement, approval, affirmation from a father.

So, I learnt that emotions shouldn't be the dictator of our lives, nor we should allow it to determine our identity & life direction. Otherwise, our live will be chaotic! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54